Skip to content

November Update : Punishment Chores For Literally Everyone, And Especially Jason Kenney

November 9, 2017

This is your monthly newsletter telling you what we’ve been up to which I’m going to start off by talking about my favourite topic, Me. Although, truth be told,  what I’ve been up to lately has mostly just consisted of assertively retweeting unpopular political and/or feminist opinions on twitter and collecting a lot of memes.

FB_IMG_1503617458064

I also hit a parked car in a parking lot. And (not simultaneously) had the worst allergic reaction of my life.

FB_IMG_1505624010654

Now I carry around a bottle of lactaid with me.

I also have been spending a lot of time (like, more than is socially acceptable?) on youtube watching celebrity interviews and late night talk show hosts

20171005_222258

At the house Liam has been yelling “PUNISHMENT CHORE” at anyone who says something he doesn’t like. I’ve been trying to explain to him that’s not actually how punishment chores work.

FB_IMG_1508620519968

We have already started prepping for our big Christmas dinner. (Don’t give me that look. An event like that doesn’t plan itself, y’know.)

FB_IMG_1510113061248

We got a new roommate. Her name is Aamanda! Young Aamanda. I am over a decade older than her. Here is an actual photo of us, together.

6fd4af30684398d7ac011d8afb0a1defc9e9d02f_hq

We have a house show coming up in November! Maybe! Don’t ask me about it, I have no clue what’s going on, I just came out to have a good time and I’m honestly feeling so attacked right now. Anyway, Sarah’s in charge of that.

FB_IMG_1508642615886

Sarah and I in real life

We also spend a lot of time hanging out in the living room in the evening, arguing about what we should watch on the television and listening to Hamish veer off into academia tangents that are usually, 62% of the time, completely over my head.

20171005_150927

We still continue to build community around the dinner table on Thursday evenings, make mistakes, laugh together, yell at each other (that’s mostly just me doing the yelling, but if you have big ideas you have to speak loudly to express them) cook, clean, live life with our neighbours, talk about theology, and all the other various little monotonies that make up daily life while living in intentional community.

20170804_202608

As always, still looking for roommates! Also, if you would like to help with the Christmas dinner in any way, holla @ me. bownesshouseofcommons@gmail.com

All my love,

Megan from the HOC

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

