Skip to content

I knew you were trouble when you walked in

October 24, 2014

I’ve decided to start a new blog series wherein the titles will be lyrics from songs of Taylor Swift. Because she’s SO LEGIT, you guys. I’m only being half facetious.

So I bet you’re wondering what’s going on over here. I know I am – and I live here.

First of all, our numbers are severely depleted. Right now it is just me, Mike, Sarah and Paul. So are we still looking for people to move in? You bet your sweet ass we are. If you know of anyone who is passionate about intentional community and likes putting the fun in dysfunctional, please contact us forthwith.

In the meantime, let’s just pause to ask ourselves this : Where the hell did everybody go?

Don't panic.

Don’t panic.

Since you asked, I’ll give you a brief summary.

These two hooligans got married. BEST. WEDDING. EVER.

Oak & Ember Photography

Oak & Ember Photography

Oak & Ember Photography

Oak & Ember Photography

So did these two.

Ooh girl. You look so...scandalous....

Ooh girl. You look so…scandalous….

And then this one came along.

Hey fellas!

Hey fellas!

She is the best.

Andrew went to Rosebud. Forever.

Never Forget.

Never Forget.

More marriage.

1908453_10152516965689926_3649436658199257572_n

We have a house show coming up.

10625136_10204858462199112_2504487714763346858_n

November 17, 8 pm.

You’ll be seeing a lot more activity on our Facebook page coming up. So stay tuned in.

Here’s a few things I’ve seen around the internet that I think are cool.

When Shia The Beef came to Jesus (?) :

“I found God doing Fury. I became a Christian man, and not in a fucking bullshit way—in a very real way. I could have just said the prayers that were on the page. But it was a real thing that really saved me. And you can’t identify unless you’re really going through it.”

Hmm, interesting.

Also, food for thought concerning the tragic events in Ottawa this week :

“one of the sickening parts of the day (besides the obvious that an undeserving public servant going about his duty was shot and killed) is the irrational overreactions it will bring, likely in our international policies abroad. an individual committing a horrendous act should not initiate unbridled militaristic-nationalism, expediting involvement in wars, and contracts for more weapons of destruction- but alas, history will repeat itself and we lose by default of being reactionary rather than embracing the divine call to be peacemakers. i wait with sorrow for the likely announcements of deploying more troops and the buy-in from many that violent confrontation will bring about peace, freedom, and justice against terrorism. reality, it will bring hostility and continue the cycle of violence making humanity even more unsafe.” -Lee Goodman

He might be embarrassed that I’m putting this up here, but I can do what I want, Lee Goodman. You’re not the boss of me, and it just so happens that I think you’re a wise man. Sometimes. At least in this case.

Until next time I remain, your humble servant,

Megan J. Biggs
A Public Servant
A Divine Peacemaker
Hilariously Disgruntled
The Eeyore Of Our Lives

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

